Montevinci | Emanuel Vanden Berghe

CURRICULUM EMANUEL VANDEN BERGHE

Tenor, pianist and painter.

EMANUEL VANDEN BERGHE began his career as a painter: he won the Ministry of Culture Award as 1st in his age category and 2nd in the world rankings. He was trained until he was 17 years old by his father who is now deceased.

He trained as a pianist and singer at the conservatories of Brussels and Ghent.

The artist has participated as a pianist and soloist with the chorus of the late Madame A. Diez-Thonon of Oostende in many international concert tours inside and outside of Europe. She also vocally taught the artist in her Institute.

As a singer, he appears in opera, operetta and other concerts:


some performances:

  • Sofia in Moskou: "Der Vogelhändler" by Carl Zeller (fragmenten)
  • Gent: "Der Apotheker" by Joseph Haydn (Mengone), "Apollo et Hyacintus" by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Oeballus), "Gianni Schicci" by Giacomo Puccini (Rinuccio)
  • Brussel Ars Musica Festival in Logos Gent (Center of experimental music of Belgium): "Het loket" by Zachar Lascewics (monoloog - worldfirst)
  • Oostende: "Der Schullmeister" by Georg Philipp Telemann (head-role)
  • Antwerpen, Gent, Paris: "La colombe" by Peter Burian (Julien) (worldfirst)
  • Kortrijk: "Die Lustige Witwe" by Franz Lehar (Camille de Rossillon)
  • Tour of 15 concerts throughout the Netherlands and for the opening of the Festival of Flanders in Ghent with "The Johannes Passion " by Johan Desmet, a.o. in the title role.
  • In the Flemish Opera, he was heard among others as the Prussian officer in Georg Ligeti's "The Big Maccabrian" and in the midday concerts with Peter Burian's "La colombe". He has worked on the creations of contemporary composers such as Jean-Pierre Waelbroek, Johan Desmet, Zachar Lascewics and Peter Burian ... For the Conservatory of Ghent's contemporary music week, he has created several contemporary operas.

He has performed singing recitals (Pergolesi, Caccini, Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Waelbroek ...) in Oostende, Kortrijk, Ghent, Brussels, Antwerp, Bonn, Prague, Leipzig, Castello, San Sebastian, Paris, Moscow, Sofia ..., and sings in different languages: Dutch, French, English, German, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Czech, Latin ...

He has also collaborated on recordings for the Moscovite radio and television under conductor Victor Poppov and recordings for Flemish, French and German television.

And finally, he joined Maestro Carlo Bergonzi and has won several international vocal competitions including a second prize at the international singing competition in Ales (France) specializing in French opera.

Emanuel Vanden Berghe supports students at various conservatories to help them with their vocal training.

Montevinci | Emanuel Vanden Berghe

CURRICULUM EMANUEL VANDEN BERGHE

Ténor, pianiste et peintre.

EMANUEL VANDEN BERGHE a commencé sa carrière en tant que peintre: il a remporté le prix du ministère de la culture en tant que 1er dans sa catégorie d'âge et 2ème dans le classement général mondial. Il a reçu jusqu'à ses 17 ans une formation par son père qui est aujourd'hui décédé.

Il a été formé comme pianiste et chanteur aux conservatoires de Bruxelles et de Gand.

L'artiste a participé en tant que pianiste et soliste avec les chœurs de feu Madame A. Diez-Thonon d'Oostende dans de nombreuses tournées internationales de concert à l'interieur et à l'exterieur de l'Europe. Elle a également enseigné vocalement l'artiste dans son Institut.

En tant que chanteur, il se profile dans l'opéra, l'opérette et dans d'autre concerts:


quelques représentations:

  • Sofia et Moscou: "der Vogelhändler" de Carl Zeller (extraits)
  • Gand: "der Apotheker" de Joseph Haydn (Mengone), "Apollo et Hyacinthe" de Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Oeballus), "Gianni Schicci" de Giacomo Puccini (Rinuccio)
  • Brussels Ars Musica Festival et logos Gent (Centre de musique expérimentale de Belgique): " Het locket" de zachr Lascewics (monologue-première mondiale)
  • Ostende: "der Schullmeister" de Georg Philipp Telemann (rôle-titre)
  • Anvers, Gand, Paris: "la colombe" de Peter Burian (Julien) (première mondiale)
  • Kortrijk: "The Lustige Witwe" de Franz Lehar (Camille de Rossillon)
  • Tour de 15 concerts à travers les pays-bas en plus de l'ouverture du Festival de Flandre à Gand avec "De Johannespassie " de Johan Desmet, e.a. dans le rôle-titre.
  • Dans l'Opéra Flamand, il a été entendu entre autres comme l'officier prussien dans "le grand Maccabre "de Georg Ligeti et dans les concerts de midi avec" la colombe "de Peter Burian. Il s'est occupé des créations de compositeurs contemporains tels que Jean-Pierre Waelbroek, Johan Desmet, Zachar Lascewics, Peter Burian... Pour la semaine de musique contemporaine du Conservatoire de Gand, il a créé plusieurs opéras contemporains.

Il a interprété des récitals de chant (Pergolesi, Caccini, Beethoven, Schubert, Schumann, Waelbroek...) à Oostende, Courtrai, Gand, Bruxelles, Anvers, Bonn, Prague, Leipzig, Castello, San Sebastian, Paris, Moscou, Sofia..., et chante dans différentes langues: hollandais, Français, anglais, allemand, italien, espagnol, russe, tchèque, latin...

Il a aussi accordé sa collaboration pour des enregistrements de la radio et de la télévision Moscovite sous la direction du chef d'orchestre Victor Poppov ainsi que des enregistrements pour la télévision flamande, française et allemande.

Et enfin, il a rejoint Maestro Carlo Bergonzi et a été lauréat de plusieurs compétitions vocale internationale dont un 2ème prix au concours international de chant à Ales (France) spécialisé dans l'opéra français.

Emanuel Vanden Berghe apporte son soutien aux élèves de divers conservatoires pour les aider dans leur formation vocale et de chant.